Week 1: Fifty weeks of challenge and encouragement

Looking back at my sporadic blog posting this year I realize how much more intentional I need to be. The goal of this blog has always been to provide thoughtful, real, Biblical encouragement to the small niche of Christian women who are in my shoes. This past year I have had times of being a double-caregiver with both my husband and my lovely sister-in-law seriously struggling with ill health and a 70 mile distance to span.

My dear sisters in Christ, I truly do plan to do a better job offering a loving word of encouragement and challenge to persevere. I need your community, too. We are the lonely bruised reeds and smoking flax that Jesus does not quench or crush.

So here is my commitment, by God’s help and grace. I will post at least 50 posts this year to stand by your side on this difficult journey. You are on my calendar. Even if I only give you one verse from Scripture a week, well, God’s Word is powerful. Mine are weak.

“Therefore comfort one another and edify one another, just as you also are doing.” I Thessalonians 5:11

Please! My heart can use comfort also. I would love to hear what God has comforted your heart with this year.

Leave a Reply

