Courageous for our Children…

“If Momma ain’t happy, ain’t nobody happy.”  What a zinger of a little axiom! My daughter’s mood can so easily be affected by my mood. Remaining joyful, triumphant, and encouraged is the challenge that God has placed on my plate.  He clearly commands it. Phillipians was a book written to a group of suffering saints. “Rejoice in the LORD always, and again I say rejoice.”  

Whining and complaining were constant themes in the life of the children of Israel. I catch my daughter whining more than I would like, and it drives me CRAZY at times. So, despite the enormity of challenges in being a caregiving wife, I would bend my knees and ask to be a continually grateful Child of the King.

“For I reckon that the sufferings of this present life are not worthy to be compared to the glory which shall be revealed in us.”

My goal and prayer this week, this month, this year is that I would have an attitude of gratitude. May it be very contagious!  Happy momma, happy child, happy home!  How would you like to be happy, too?

 

Leave a Reply

